Anurag Thakur set to be new BCCI president

Anurag Thakur is all set to be Board of control for Cricket in India (BCCI) new president unopposed as all six East quarter associations have backed BJP’s Member of Parliament for Indian cricket’s top job.

Thakur became the front runner continually for the top post, after the resignation of Shashank Manohar, and all six associations together with Cricket affiliation of Bengal, Jharkhand Cricket affiliation, Orissa Cricket Association, countrywide Cricket membership of Kolkata, Assam Cricket affiliation, and Tripura Cricket affiliation have nominated Thakur as their candidate.

Anurag Thakur, Thakur, Anurag Thakur BCCI, BCCI president, BCCI elections, BCCI SGM, BCCi president SGM, BCCI presidents

The president of Assam Cricket association Gautam Roy confirmed to The Indian specific that his affiliation, and the 5 different East quarter associations, have decided Thakur to replace Shashank Manohar. “All six association in East sector has agreed to appoint Thakur for president publish. We despatched out the nomination form to him a few days ago,” Roy said.

According to the BCCI’s bye legal guidelines, any candidate interested in contesting for the top publish needs a proposer. A

BCCI by-election wishes only one proposer from the sector that’s electing the president, and it was the East’s flip this time. But, with all six institutions backing Thakur, who is also BCCI secretary, it’s far clean that unique general frame assembly will be a low-key affair.
Curiously, closing 12 months too, Thakur became the selection for president’s post vacated with the aid of N Srinivasan; however, the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) president needed to later be content with the secretary’s post.

“Thakur has been a unanimous desire of all East area members; he has completed an awesome activity as a secretary. Therefore, all of us felt that he is a proper candidate for the submit,” an East quarter affiliation workplace-bearer stated.

In the meantime, Ajay Shirke is predicted to be update Thakur for secretary put up. There were questions raised approximately his availability in India because the Maharashtra Cricket association leader remains in London for six months every 12 months; however, he could be returned as BCCI office-bearer.

Read More Articles :

Shirke was treasurer throughout Srinivasan’s regime however resigned after spot solving scandal broke out in 2013.

BJP MP Anurag Thakur is all set to be the brand new president of the Board of manipulating for Cricket in India (BCCI). He has been given the unanimous backing of all six east sector associations for Indian Cricket’s top process.
Thakur, who is currently BCCI secretary also, will replace Shashank Manohar, who resigned from board presidentship currently and has considering the fact that been elected the chief of the global Cricket Council.

It becomes the East region’s turn to nominate the president, and efforts were being made by means of the Thakur camp to make him the unanimous candidate to avoid an election, reviews say.

All six institutions include the Cricket Association of Bengal, Jharkhand Cricket Association, Orissa Cricket affiliation, national Cricket club of Kolkata, Assam Cricket Association, and Tripura Cricket Association, have nominated Thakur as their candidate, in keeping with The Indian express.

“All six affiliation in East region has agreed to nominate Thakur for president post. We despatched out nomination shape to him a few days ago,” Assam Cricket affiliation Gautam Roy advised Indian express.
Meanwhile, Ajay Shirke is anticipated to be replaced by Thakur for secretary put up.

Manohar resigned from ICC chairman’s post as he changed into a BCCI representative at the apex frame and resigned in u. s. a.’s board effectively manner that he does not stay as ICC’s chairman. His tenure changed presupposed to lead to June 2016, and then he becomes set to take over as the first impartial chairman of ICC.

The 58-12 months-old Manohar will not represent any of a’s cricket board as in keeping with the adjustments endorsed through the ICC board and could want impartial contributors of the ICC Board to recommend his name.